Vinyl LP: Steinar Aadnekvam, Walter Areia, Ivan Do Espirito Santo – ECOLOGY (2014)

(47 customer reviews)


The album ECOLOGY gives us three astonishing musicians in a musical meeting recorded in Recife – Brazil, in May 2013.

Virtuoso acoustic guitarist Steinar Aadnekvam from the cold north of Scandinavia here continues his excursions in the hot mud of Pernambucos music scene in this trio together with his notable friends, bassist Walter Areia – from the legendary Brazilian Manguebeat group Mundo Livre S/A and the flutist, saxophonist Ivan Do Espirito Santo. We meet them all three as composers throughout the disc where playful interplay and sparkling improvisations lead our thoughts to Jazz, but the attentive listener will also find the music rich in typical northeastern brasilian styles like Baião, Frévo, Chorinho and even with a touch of rock’n’roll…


released January 21, 2014

Steinar Aadnekvam – Acoustic Guitar
Walter Areia – Upright Bass
Ivan Do Espirito Santo – Flute and Saxophones

Recorded at Estudio Muzak, Casa Forte, Recife – PE (Brasil) in May 2013. Engineer André Oliveira. Mixed by André Oliveira. Mastered by Adam Walek at AWR Studio, Atlanta – USA. Engraved by Janne Hansson at Atlantis Studio, Stockholm. Graphic designer Patric Thorman. Photos by Mariana Menezes Lindén and Vládia Lima. Produced by Steinar Aadnekvam and Walter Areia. Cover art “MONO” by Valeria Rey Soto.

The follow up album to the 2011 album Abacaxeiro.
Great sounding 180 gram heavy vinyl LP featuring original artwork painting “Mono” by Brazilian artist Valeria Rey.
Composed and recorded in Pernambuco, Brazil.

47 reviews for Vinyl LP: Steinar Aadnekvam, Walter Areia, Ivan Do Espirito Santo – ECOLOGY (2014)

  1. GAVZdvRhiPgpY


  2. aMwpBvVrdufO




  4. kmlENKJzOVfsT


  5. QsnXavMVYlO


  6. AdbZGzuNYIKfa


  7. uWgtrDySnJPpKoi


  8. QCPoDSZy


  9. nfdLswAXxrT


  10. LKOElIeaDGyd


  11. AyDcwCVWdBbmz


  12. Clemmie

    Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue along with your website
    in internet explorer, may check this? IE still is the market leader and a big element of other folks will
    miss your magnificent writing due to this problem.

    Also visit my site :: Twicsy

  13. rRljLscxz


  14. William

    Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog
    before but after reading through some of the post I realized
    it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

    Here is my page :: Twicsy

  15. WyVeDCXTuLNc


  16. fpHPyarMdWnhYvG


  17. GMujYHPvyrTSeEd


  18. ojkNwzqYlWrsL


  19. Zella

    can you drink alcohol in hawaii 29 Guides are
    fun and knowledgeableÿ︮

    my web site … Oahu Yoga

  20. PnNiJBoj


  21. Kathryn

    Thank you for sharing your info. I truly appreciate
    your efforts and I will be waiting for your further
    post thank you once again.

    my homepage :: casino spiele kostenlos echtes geld

  22. Ashly

    I was very happy to find this site. I wanted to thank you for ones time
    just for this wonderful read!! I definitely appreciated every part
    of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new things in your blog.

    My web blog … slotmaschinen cash Stampede

  23. Alfredo

    Pretty! This was an incredibly wonderful post. Many thanks for providing this info.

    Also visit my site – tipico bonus code freispiele – Ola,

  24. zyRPUGcvCf


  25. jmphiDkdNUHT


  26. NWeMOTyxqU


  27. EDjmrXMTlPYkoW


  28. EmBasse

    Best uk casino slots, top crypto gambling payouts – best online bonus slots.

  29. MichaelAdjus

  30. Marvinepisa

  31. MUadyYXBPelToK


  32. TommyAssip

  33. JimDus

  34. MichaelAdjus

  35. Marvinepisa

  36. MichaelOxift

  37. CarlDus

  38. WimDus

  39. YonDus

  40. MiclDiT

  41. SOvPlDAxajCFVXQU


  42. Davidbip

  43. Michaelsap

  44. Michaelimish

  45. KiaDus

  46. EstebanMor

  47. NickDus

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.

Shopping Cart