Audio CD: FREEDOMS TRIO (2016)

(1 customer review)


The debut release from FREEDOM TREE (formerly known as Freedoms Trio).
Released in 2016 on Losen Records, Oslo. Limited ed. 6 page fold out digipack featuring original artwork by Sylva Karin Johansen.

Every now and then a trinity will come into place. And when it does it changes the gravity of it all just a little bit. Like a strike of lighting. A toss of good luck. A game changer. A life changer. Freedoms Trio came about like that.

” FREEDOMS TRIO, three musicians from three continents: guitarist Steinar Aadnekvam from Norway, bassist Rubem Farias from Brazil and drummer, singer Deodato Siquir from Mozambique. An outstanding example of the unifying force of music! Three world artists on their respective instruments here form a unit that brings the audience on a musical journey characterised by explosive playfulness, sincere beauty and boundless rhythms. ”

“A superlative record” – World Music Report

Released April 24, 2016

Steinar Aadnekvam acoustic guitar, Rubem Farias electric bass & voice Deodato Siquir drums & vocals

Release no: LOS 149-2 Ean: 7090025831492

Tracks 1, 2, 4, 5 composed by Steinar Aadnekvam. Tracks 3, 10 by Rubem Farias & Deodato Siquir. Track 6 by Romain Gabourg and Deodato Siquir. Track 7 by Steinar Aadnekvam and Rubem Farias. Tracks 8, 9 by Rubem Farias.

Recorded at Studio Barxeta, Spain by Dani Castelar three days in November 2015 / Mixed at Studio Moose, Värmdö, Sweden by Kalle Persson. Mastered by Gott Moose Mastering. / Inside photos by Mariana Menezes Lindén & Odd Gjelsnes. / Produced by Steinar Aadnekvam.

1 review for Audio CD: FREEDOMS TRIO (2016)

  1. Hello World!


Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart